“A riveting and compelling book...Fantastic research and stellar writing make this one you don't want to miss! Four-and-a-half stars!”

~ Romantic Times Top Pick

Pearl in the Sand, by Tessa Afshar

Can a Canaanite harlot who has made her livelihood by looking desirable to men make a fitting wife for one of the leaders of Israel? Shockingly, the Bible’s answer is yes.

Pearl in the Sand tells Rahab’s untold story. Rahab lives in a wall; her house is built into the defensive walls of the City of Jericho. Other walls surround her as well–walls of fear, rejection, and unworthiness.

A woman with a wrecked past; a man of success, of faith…of pride. A marriage only God would conceive! Through the heartaches of a stormy relationship, Rahab and Salmone learn the true source of one another’s worth and find healing in God.

Reviews

“This superb debut should appeal to readers who enjoyed Davis Bunn and Janette Oke’s The Centurion’s Wife or Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent.”

-Library Journal starred review

“Praiseworthy… brilliant… biblical fiction at its best… captivating…”

-Five stars from over 225 reviewers at Amazon.com

“An unforgettable read…Pearl in the Sand, the story of Rahab the harlot who became an ancestor of Christ, delivers a very powerful truth within its pages: forgiveness, redemption, and the changing power of God.”

-Ane Mulligan, editor of Novel Rocket