Book a Media Interview

To book broadcast, print, or internet media interviews with Tessa Afshar, please contact:

Maggie Rowe
Tyndale House Publishers
maggierowe@tyndale.com
(630) 784-5333

Submit your review for one of Tessa’s books

Latest News

Tessa to Keynote at 2017 Oregon Christian Writers Summer Conference

I’ll be keynoting at the 2017 Oregon Christian Writers Summer Conference, along with Frank Peretti.

Oregon Christian Writers Summer Conference
August 15–18, 2017
Red Lion on the River Hotel
Portland, OR

Tessa’s Life Story Featured on CBN

New England Christian Writers Retreat, co-directed by Tessa Afshar

Tessa Co-Directs the New England Christian Writers Retreat

Join Tessa for a unique writing experience at Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary near Boston, June 17-19, 2016. This year’s faculty include the best-selling author, Liz Curtis Higgs, whose effervescent and powerful presentations will teach you more about writing than you thought possible, as well as award-winning screen writer Torry Martin, who will have you in stitches while taking notes furiously.

Please visit NewEnglandChristianWritersRetreat.com for more information.

Awards

2014 Christy Award, Best Historical Romance, for Harvest of Gold

2013 ECPA Book Award Finalist for Harvest of Rubies

“New Author of the Year” for Pearl in the Sand – Reader’s Choice Award 2011, sponsored by Family Fiction.

Testimonials

Mary Whelchel, Radio Show Host and Writer

Commenting on Tessa’s talk at the Moody Church’s Women’s Christmas luncheon

“Her message was exactly right for the occasion.  She spoke with clarity and humor, and her illustrations and stories were exceptionally relevant and insightful.  I’ve personally never heard the Gospel of Jesus Christ presented in a kinder, clearer way, making it easy for anyone to understand, regardless of their background.  Her gentle spirit and articulate presentation combined to touch many hearts . . .”

Praise

Land of Silence

“No one brings the Bible to life like Tessa Afshar. Land of Silence grabs hold of the woman who stole healing by touching Christ’s hem in a way that brings us all to a place where we can recognize that we, too, are daughters of the King.” —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Land of Silence is a biblical novel in a category all its own. Moving, believable . . . this inspiring, uplifting story encouraged me at a heart level. A wonderful story—not to be missed!” —Jill Eileen Smith, Bestselling Author of The Crimson Cord and The Wives of King David series

“Tessa Afshar’s captivating and emotive story is about one first-century woman’s pain and struggle. But the hope she describes is real and for you and me today.” —Chris Fabry, Bestselling Author of War Room and Dogwood

“Tessa Afshar’s novels draw you in so that you’re both captivated and changed by the power of story. Land of Silence is no exception. You’re in for a treat with this one—enjoy!” —Susie Larson, National Speaker, Radio Host, and Author of Your Beautiful Purpose

In the Field of Grace

“Afshar writes unforgettable biblical fiction.” —Romantic Times

“This is one of my favorite books of the year. Beguiling, exciting, romantic, and a much-needed reminder of the Creator’s steadfast faithfulness, even to those the world deems undeserving.” —Novel Crossing

“Once again, Tessa’s seemingly effortless talent breathes new life into this beautiful love story and makes it come alive.” —Relz Reviewz

Harvest of Gold

“Tessa Afshar breathes new life into the old, stale story we think we know and cracks the door wide open for a beautiful story of a tragic life turned upside down by forbidden love and immeasurable grace.” —Josh Olds, Lifestory.com

“Afshar has created a treasure of a book. Brilliant characterization, adventure, intrigue, and humor coupled with deep emotional impact garner a solid five stars.” —CBA Retailers + Resources

“Engaging. Inspiring. Heart-stopping and heart-rending. A fabulous biblical novel that sent me straight back to God’s Word!” Mesu Andrews, Award-winning Author

Harvest of Rubies

“There is so much depth to Harvest of Rubies that readers will happily drown in its message of God’s unfailing love and mercy while diving headfirst into the captivating plot and precarious romance. . . . This is a great read! Bookreporter.com

“Afshar brings readers biblical fiction with mysterious twists and turns . . . that fascinate and claim the reader’s full attention. The story will have you laughing and crying.” Romantic Times, TOP PICK REVIEW 

Pearl in the Sand

“A riveting and compelling book. . . . Fantastic research and stellar writing make this one you don’t want to miss! —Romantic Times, TOP PICK REVIEW

“This superb debut should appeal to readers who enjoyed Davis Bunn and Janette Oke’s The Centurion’s Wife or Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent.” —Library Journal STARRED REVIEW

Pearl in the Sand is a lovely story, vividly written, and is sure to please devotees of biblical fiction. Titletrakk.com